Order Made Under Section 91 (1) Of The Local Government Act 1972

Aldbrough St John Parish Council (Temporary Appointment of Members) Order 2023

THIS ORDER is made on the thirteenth day of December two thousand and twenty three by NORTH YORKSHIRE COUNCIL ("THE COUNCIL").

- 1. WHEREAS following the recent resignation of parish councillors to Aldbrough Parish Council, three persons are required to give a minimum number required for a quorum.
- 2. Under Section 91 (1) of the Local Government Act 1972, where there are so many vacancies in the office of Parish Councillor that the Parish Council is no longer able to act, North Yorkshire Council may, by order, appoint persons to fill all or any of the vacancies until other Councillors are co-opted or elected to take office.

NOW in pursuance of the Power conferred upon it by Section 91 (1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council hereby appoints the following persons to act as Members of Aldbrough St John Parish Council until an election has been held or new Councillors have been co-opted to fill such vacancies as shall constitute and re-establish a quorum on the Parish Council whereupon such appointments and this Order shall cease:

- Councillor Angus Thompson (Councillor for North Richmondshire Division)
- Mr Mike Banks
- Mr Stephen Baddon
- Mr Stuart Reed
- Ms Kirstie Thornton

The COMMON SEAL of North Yorkshire Council was hereunto affixed in the presence of:

Authorised Signatory		